73rd Reading Scout Troop

Our Scout Troop meets on a Wednesday evening. See below for what we've got planned this term!

Autumn 2019 (term 3)

Wed 11th September: Introduce Creative Award & games
Creative Challenge Award How to earn your award Over a period of time, take part in at least four creative activities. Some of these should be new to you. You could try: music photography wood or metalwork needlework cooking website design dance. Show that you have developed your skills in one of these activities. Show that you know how to use any equipment safely. Use your creative ability to produce something that promotes a Scouting activity or an event. Construct a model using materials like a plastic kit or recycled items. Alternatively, make a useful item from wood, metal or plastic. Show how to use social media or the internet in a creative and safe way. Explain why it’s important to use them safely. Take part in a performance. You could try: magic tricks gymnastics display campfire sketch street dance plays concerts

Sat 14th September: Compton camp (Awards: Camper, Hikes, Nights Away)


Sun 15th September: Compton camp


Wed 18th September: Hike to Sonning (Awards: Hikes)
Remind parents to send phone/camera next week James late

Wed 25th September: Photography (Awards: Photography & Creative)
James late

Wed 2nd October: Creative award work - internet (Awards: Creative)
27 Sept - 11 Oct George away James late

Wed 9th October: LGBT & new Scouts induction
27 Sept - 11 Oct George away James late

Wed 16th October: TBC
16 Oct - 13 Nov James on Nights

Wed 23rd October: Joint meeting with Explorers - The Last Day of October non-celebration!
16 Oct - 13 Nov James on Nights

Wed 6th November: Young Leaders & SPL's evening
16 Oct - 13 Nov James on Nights Performance prep for 13/11 &/or can provide evidence of amdram/school plays etc

Sun 10th November: Remembrance Day Church parade


Wed 13th November: Take part in a performance (Awards: Creative)
James late Take part in a performance magic tricks gymnastics display campfire sketch street dance plays concerts.

Wed 20th November: Uganda & N. American presentation by Explorers/Young Leaders


Wed 27th November: Climbing (Awards: Climbing)


Wed 4th December: Crafting (Awards: Creative) & badge workshop


Wed 11th December: Ambulance!


Wed 18th December: Smoothie challenge & Christmas nibbles