73rd Reading Explorer Unit

Our Explorer Unit meets on a Thursday evening. See below for what we've got planned this term!

Spring 2019

Thu 10th January: Boot camp
Get off your fat butts and do some exercise!

Thu 17th January: Welcome to Real Life
Budgeting and planning for being a grownup

Sat 19th January: *****Sleepover
DnD in a hut

Thu 24th January: Burns Night Acitivites
Haggis Toasties

Thu 31st January: Widegames
at Highwood

Thu 7th February: Creative Writing
get your creative juices going with some fantasy writing.

Sun 10th February: *****Senior Citizen's Party


Thu 14th February: Boardgames


Thu 21st February: Half Term - No Explorers


Sun 24th February: *****Church Parade


Thu 28th February: Evening Hike
Shinfield circular by the Magpie and Parrot

Thu 7th March: Coral reef - Gregor
Swimtastic funtime

Sun 10th March: *****Three Towers Practice
Second half of the 3T hike starting at Hampstead Norrys

Thu 14th March: Matti and Tom's Casino
Poker and Blackjack James bond style

Thu 21st March: Factfulness
Thoughtful facts and discussions.

Thu 28th March: Cycling - Joe/Max/Matti
Get your bike out and cycle all over the place.

Sat 30th March: *****Three Towers Hike
45km hike over the Ridgeway.